My Dev Retro 2022- A short recap to my CS Journey

My Dev Retro 2022- A short recap to my CS Journey

Start of a lifelong journey

For me 2022 was a year filled with ups and downs, many good things and many not-so-good things happened. One of the good things was I started my journey in the Computer Science industry by enrolling in a full-time bachelor's degree and thus began my journey as a CS student and a software developer.

5th September 2022 was the date on which my college journey began and at that time I didn't know anything about CS and programming. Just like any other fresher, I started this journey by learning C programming language through youtube videos since my college teachers weren't as good as they should have been.

After getting to know about C and being familiar with programming fundamentals I tried getting my hands dirty with HTML & CSS and got into the world of web development the first the created was my very own portfolio website(was a pretty great achievement if you ask me). Now the reason I started web dev so early was that I wanted to create something that fascinated me so the options were web-dev or app-dev and I chose web.

College assignments

Now I can't ignore the fact that I belong to a Tier-3 college and one of the well-known qualities of these colleges is overburdening students with stupid assignments and lab records and destroying the creative side of students. And the same happened to me but I tried my very best to manage my time and reduce the time I spent on stuff like these and keep upskilling.

DSA Journey

Somewhere b/w September and December, I started balancing between the two DSA and Dev. On one hand, I kept learning Web dev and on the other, I started problem-solving on Geeks For Geeks and worked on my problem-solving skills.

Concluding

This was all I did during 2022 or rather during my 1st semester, will continue upskilling and working on my programming skills and would like to thank @Hashnode for bringing "Dev Retro 2022" and giving programmers a chance to reflect on and share their journey with other programmers 🫶🏻.